Compiled by the League of Women Voters

(R) denotes Republican Party, (D) denotes Democratic Party.
Dollar figures denote base salary or stipend of office.
Dates indicate last year of present term.
Forms of address follow names of officials, for use in letters to them.

Back to Government Directory index page

to LWV home page


PRESIDENT ($400,000)                                         Term: 4 years

Barack Obama (D)                                               2016

The President, The White House

1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW

Washington, DC 20500

Phone: 202-456-1414; comment line: 202-456-1111


Dear Mr. President:

VICE PRESIDENT ($230,700)                                   Term: 4 years

Joe Biden (D)                                                        2016

The Vice President, The White House

1600 Pennsylvania Avenue NW

Washington, DC 20501

Phone: 202-456-1414; comment line: 202-456-1111


Dear Mr. Vice President:

UNITED STATES SENATORS ($174,000)                   Term: 6 years

Pat Toomey (R)                                                           2016

248 Russell Senate Office Building

Washington DC 20510

Phone: 202-224-4254; Fax: 202-228-0284

Lehigh Valley office: 1150 S. Cedar Crest Blvd., Suite 101, Allentown 18103

Phone: 610-434-1444; Fax: 610-434-1844


Robert P. Casey (D)                                                     2018

393 Russell Senate Office Building

Washington, DC 20510

Phone: 202-224-6324; 1-866-802-2833; Fax 202-228-0604

Allentown: 840 Hamilton St., Suite 301, Allentown 18101

Phone: 610-782-9470; Fax: 610-782-9474


The Honorable (First name, Last name)
Dear Senator (Last name)

UNITED STATES REPRESENTATIVE  ($174,000)             Term: 2 years

Charles W. Dent (R)                                                    2016

15th Congressional District – All of Lehigh County. Part of Northampton County: City of Bethlehem (Northampton County Portion except parts of Ward 17); townships of Allen, Bushkill, East Allen, Hanover, Lehigh, Lower Nazareth, Lower Saucon, Moore, Plainfield (Belfast, Kesslersville and Plainfield Church districts), Upper Nazareth (West District), Williams; boroughs of Bath, Chapman, Hellertown, North Catasauqua, Northampton and Walnutport. Parts of Berks, Dauphin, and Lebanon counties.

District Office: 3900 Hamilton Boulevard, Suite 207, Allentown, PA 18103

Phone: 610-770-3490; Toll-Free: 866-861-2624

Washington phone: 202-225-6411; Fax: 202-226-0778


The Honorable Charles W. Dent

2455 Rayburn House Office Building

Washington, DC 20515

Dear Representative Dent:


Matt Cartwright (D)                                                         2016

17th Congressional District – In Northampton County: Bethlehem, part of Ward 17, and Easton. Townships of Bethlehem, Forks, Lower Mt. Bethel, Palmer, Plainfield District Delabole, Upper Mt. Bethel, Upper Nazareth (East District) and Washington; Boroughs of Bangor, East Bangor, Freemansburg, Glendon, Nazareth, Pen Argyl, Portland, Roseto, Stockertown, Tatamy, West Easton, Wilson and Wind Gap.
Parts of Carbon, Lackawanna, Luzerne, Monroe and all of Schuylkill counties.

District Office:
400 Northampton Street, Suite 307, Easton, PA 18042
Phone: 484-546-0776

Washington phone: 202-225-5546


The Honorable Matt Cartwright

1419 Longworth House Office Building

Washington, DC 20515

Dear Representative Cartwright:


SUPREME COURT (nine members)

Chief Justice: John Roberts, Jr.; Associate Justices in order of seniority: Antonin Scalia, Anthony M. Kennedy, Clarence Thomas, Ruth Bader Ginsburg, Stephen Breyer, Samuel A. Alito, Jr., Sonia Sotomayor, Elena Kagan.


The Supreme Court, Washington, DC 20543